Contact the Great Trail Council

GREAT TRAIL COUNCIL
1601 South Main Street
Akron, OH 44301

Mailing Address:
Great Trail Council
PO BOX 68
Akron, OH 44309-0068

P| (330) 773-0415
F| (330) 773-4084

General E-mail Inquiries:
gtcbsa@gtcbsa.org
CAMP MANATOC 
1075 Truxell Road
Peninsula, OH 44264

P| (330) 657-2592
F| (330) 657-2490
Maintenance| (330) 657-2418
CAMP BUTLER
880 West Streetsboro Road
Peninsula, OH 44264

P| (330) 657-2422
CAMP STAMBAUGH
3712 Leffingwell Road
Canfield, OH 44406

P| (330) 533-4538
       
 STAFF DIRECTORY      
NAME  TITLE PHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Caroline Altizer
Exploring Executive
(330) 773-0415 x245
caroline.altizer@gtcbsa.org
Chris Bergdorf Director of Camping  (330) 657-2418  chris.bergdorf@gtcbsa.org
John Brkic Whispering Pines District  (330) 773-0415 x230  john.brkic@gtcbsa.org
Scott Caldwell  Properties Superintendent  (330) 657-2418  scott.caldwell@gtcbsa.org 
Tom Craig  Lakes District
(330) 773-0415 x239  tom.craig@gtcbsa.org 
Pat Gaugler  Registrar  (330) 773-0415 x210  pat.gaugler@gtcbsa.org 
Jody Gildersleeve  Development Director  (330) 773-0415 x218  jody.gildersleeve@gtcbsa.org 
Sherrie Hardesty  Scout Shop Manager  (330) 773-4078  akron.shop@gtcbsa.org 
Steve Jindra  Chippewa District  (330) 773-0415 x235  steve.jindra@gtcbsa.org 
Megan King  Executive Administrative Assistant  (330) 773-0415 x215  megan.king@gtcbsa.org 
Lisa Lambert  Fundraising Administrative Assistant  (330) 773-0415 x241  lisa.lambert@gtcbsa.org 
David Michalec  Arrowhead District  (330) 773-0415   david.michalec@gtcbsa.org 
Brad Miller  Accounting Specialist  (330) 773-0415 x240  brad.miller@gtcbsa.org 
Wayne Nieman  Moecomdws District  (330) 773-0415 x242  wayne.nieman@gtcbsa.org 
Peggy Paskiet Camping Administrative Assistant  (330) 773-0415 x221 peggy.paskiet@gtcbsa.org 
Nathan Plesea  Camp Stambaugh Ranger & Shop (330) 974-8471  canfield.shop@gtcbsa.org 
Anitra Roberts  Scout Shop Clerk  (330) 773-4078  akron.shop@gtcbsa.org 
Patrick Scherer
Scout Executive/CEO
(330) 773-0415 x215
patrick.scherer@gtcbsa.org
John Schlobohm  Assistant Scout Executive  (330) 773-0415 x213  john.schlobohm@gtcbsa.org 
Shannon Sinex  Activities Director  (330) 773-0415 x217 shannon.sinex@gtcbsa.org 
Bill Soinski  Business Manager  (330) 773-0415 x243  bill.soinski@gtcbsa.org 
Jodi Szahlender
 Scout Shop Clerk
(330) 773-4078
 akron.shop@gtcbsa.org 
Dean Tunberg
Tri-Fires District
(330) 773-0415 x232
dean.tunberg@gtcbsa.org
Dennis Vargo  Old Portage District, Special Needs, Pathfinder, Venturing  (330) 773-0415 x214 dennis.vargo@gtcbsa.org 
Nate Watson  Seneca District  (330) 773-0415 x227  nate.watson@gtcbsa.org