Contact the Great Trail Council

GREAT TRAIL COUNCIL
4500 Hudson Rd.
Stow, OH 44224

P| (330) 773-0415
F| (330) 773-4084

General E-mail Inquiries:
gtcbsa@gtcbsa.org
CAMP MANATOC 
1075 Truxell Road
Peninsula, OH 44264

P| (330) 657-2592
F| (330) 657-2490
Maintenance| (330) 657-2418

CAMP BUTLER
880 West Streetsboro Road
Peninsula, OH 44264

P| (330) 657-2422
CAMP STAMBAUGH
3712 Leffingwell Road
Canfield, OH 44406

P| (330) 533-4538
REPORT SUSPECTED INAPPROPRIATE ACTIVITY
Always report any suspicion of abuse or inappropriate behavior to the 24/7 Scouts First Helpline:

P| 1-844-SCOUTS1 (1-844-726-8871)

STAFF DIRECTORY
     
NAME  TITLE PHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Caroline Altizer
Exploring Executive
(234) 900-5904 caroline.altizer@gtcbsa.org
Robert Balash Seneca District Executive
(234) 900-5898 robert.balash@gtcbsa.org
Chris Bergdorf Director of Camping  (330) 657-2418  chris.bergdorf@gtcbsa.org
John Brkic Whispering Pines District Director
(234) 900-5908 john.brkic@gtcbsa.org
Scott Caldwell  Properties Superintendent  (330) 657-2418  scott.caldwell@gtcbsa.org 
Accounts Payable   
 Accounting Specialist
(330) 773-0415 x240
 gayle.craig@gtcbsa.org
Tom Craig  Signal Tree Senior District Executive
(234) 900-5901 tom.craig@gtcbsa.org 
Scott Evans
Arrowhead Senior District Executive
(234) 900-5897 scott.evans@gtcbsa.org
Jody Gildersleeve  Director of Development
(234) 900-5906 jody.gildersleeve@gtcbsa.org 
Sherrie Hardesty  Scout Shop Manager  (330) 773-4078  akron.shop@gtcbsa.org 
Megan King  Office Manager
(234) 900-5913 megan.king@gtcbsa.org 
Lisa Lambert  Fundraising Administrative Assistant  (330) 773-0415 x241  lisa.lambert@gtcbsa.org 
Wayne Nieman  Moecomdws District Director (234) 900-5894 wayne.nieman@gtcbsa.org 
Diana Perry
Stambaugh Scout Shop
(330) 533-4538
canfield.shop@gtcbsa.org
Nathan Plesea  Camp Stambaugh Ranger
(330) 974-8471  nathan.plesea@gtcbsa.org
Tim Rupert    
Chippewa Senior District Executive
(234) 900-5903 tim.rupert@gtcbsa.org
Patrick Scherer
Scout Executive/CEO
(330) 773-0415 x215
patrick.scherer@gtcbsa.org
Sarah Shimp
Executive Administrative Assistant
(330) 773-0415 X215
sarah.shimp@gtcbsa.org
Shannon Sinex  Sr. Development Director
(234) 900-5907 shannon.sinex@gtcbsa.org 
Bill Soinski  Business Manager  (234) 900-5905 bill.soinski@gtcbsa.org 
Jodi Szahlender
Registrar
(330) 773-0415 x221
jodi.szahlender@gtcbsa.org
Dennis Vargo  Field Director
(234) 900-5895 dennis.vargo@gtcbsa.org 
Nate Watson  Activities Director
(234) 900-5911 nate.watson@gtcbsa.org     
Christopher Weinland
Lakes District Executive
(234) 900-5902 christopher.weinland@gtcbsa.org