Contact the Great Trail Council

GREAT TRAIL COUNCIL
1601 South Main Street
Akron, OH 44301

Mailing Address:
Great Trail Council
PO BOX 68
Akron, OH 44309-0068

P| (330) 773-0415
F| (330) 773-4084

General E-mail Inquiries:
gtcbsa@gtcbsa.org
CAMP MANATOC 
1075 Truxell Road
Peninsula, OH 44264

P| (330) 657-2592
F| (330) 657-2490
Maintenance| (330) 657-2418


CAMP BUTLER
880 West Streetsboro Road
Peninsula, OH 44264

P| (330) 657-2422
CAMP STAMBAUGH
3712 Leffingwell Road
Canfield, OH 44406

P| (330) 533-4538
REPORT SUSPECTED INAPPROPRIATE ACTIVITY
Always report any suspicion of abuse or inappropriate behavior to the 24/7 Scouts First Helpline:

P| 1-844-SCOUTS1 (1-844-726-8871)

STAFF DIRECTORY      
NAME  TITLE PHONE E-MAIL ADDRESS
Caroline Altizer
Exploring Executive
(330) 773-0415 x245
caroline.altizer@gtcbsa.org
Robert Balash Seneca District Executive
(330) 773-0415 x227
robert.balash@gtcbsa.org
Chris Bergdorf Director of Camping  (330) 657-2418  chris.bergdorf@gtcbsa.org
John Brkic Whispering Pines District Director
(330) 773-0415 x230  john.brkic@gtcbsa.org
Scott Caldwell  Properties Superintendent  (330) 657-2418  scott.caldwell@gtcbsa.org 
Tom Craig  Signal Tree Senior District Executive
(330) 773-0415 x239  tom.craig@gtcbsa.org 
Scott Evans
Arrowhead Senior District Executive
(330) 773-0415 x231
scott.evans@gtcbsa.org
Pat Gaugler  Registrar  (330) 773-0415 x210  pat.gaugler@gtcbsa.org 
Jody Gildersleeve  Director of Development
(330) 773-0415 x218  jody.gildersleeve@gtcbsa.org 
Sherrie Hardesty  Scout Shop Manager  (330) 773-4078  akron.shop@gtcbsa.org 

Lakes District Executive
(330) 773-0415

Megan King  Office Coordinator
(330) 773-0415 x244 megan.king@gtcbsa.org 
Lisa Lambert  Fundraising Administrative Assistant  (330) 773-0415 x241  lisa.lambert@gtcbsa.org 
Brad Miller  Accounting Specialist  (330) 773-0415 x240  brad.miller@gtcbsa.org 
Wayne Nieman  Moecomdws District Director (330) 773-0415 x242  wayne.nieman@gtcbsa.org 
Peggy Paskiet Camping Administrative Assistant  (330) 773-0415 x221 peggy.paskiet@gtcbsa.org 
Diana Perry
Stambaugh Scout Shop
(330) 533-4538
canfield.shop@gtcbsa.org
Nathan Plesea  Camp Stambaugh Ranger
(330) 974-8471  nathan.plesea@gtcbsa.org
Anitra Roberts  Scout Shop Clerk  (330) 773-4078  akron.shop@gtcbsa.org 
Tim Rupert    
Chippewa Senior District Executive
(330) 773-0415 x235
tim.rupert@gtcbsa.org
Patrick Scherer
Scout Executive/CEO
(330) 773-0415 x215
patrick.scherer@gtcbsa.org
John Schlobohm  Director of Field Service/COO
(330) 773-0415 x213  john.schlobohm@gtcbsa.org 
Sarah Shimp
Executive Administrative Assistant
(330) 773-0415 X215
sarah.shimp@gtcbsa.org
Shannon Sinex  Sr. Development Director
(330) 773-0415 x217 shannon.sinex@gtcbsa.org 
Bill Soinski  Business Manager  (330) 773-0415 x243  bill.soinski@gtcbsa.org 
Jodi Szahlender
Scout Shop Clerk
(330) 773-4078
akron.shop@gtcbsa.org 
Dennis Vargo  Pathfinder Director
(330) 773-0415 x214 dennis.vargo@gtcbsa.org 
Nate Watson  Activities Director
(330) 773-0415 x225
nate.watson@gtcbsa.org