General Information

Street Address

Great Trail Council
1601 South Main Street
Akron OH 44301

Mailing Address

Great Trail Council
PO Box 68
Akron OH 44309-0068


Telephone Numbers

Office - 330-773-0415 extensions for individuals listed below.
Fax - 330-773-4084
Scout Shop - 330-773-4078


Manatoc Scout Reservation

Camp Manatoc

Camp Manatoc
1075 Truxell Road
Peninsula OH 44264

Office - 330-657-2592
Fax - 330-657-2490
Maintenance - 330-657-2418

Camp Butler

Camp Butler
880 W Streetsboro Rd
Peninsula OH 44264

Office - 330-657-2422

Staff Directory

Name
Title
Phone
Email
Chris Bergdorf Director of Camping 330-657-2418 chris@gtcbsa.org
John Brkic Whispering Pines District 330-773-0415 johnb@gtcbsa.org
Scott Caldwell Properties Superintendent 330-657-2418 scott@gtcbsa.org
Tom Craig Lakes District / Exploring Ext 239 tom@gtcbsa.org
Pat Gaugler Council Registrar Ext 210 pat@gtcbsa.org
Jody Gildersleeve Development Director Ext 218 jody@gtcbsa.org
Sherrie Hardesty Scout Shop Mananger 330-773-4078
sherrie@gtcbsa.org
Steve Jindra Chippewa District Ext 235 steve@gtcbsa.org
Mike Jones Council Scout Executive Ext 215 mikej@gtcbsa.org
Megan King Executive Secretary Ext 215 megan@gtcbsa.org
Lisa Lambert Fundraising Secretary Ext 241 lisa@gtcbsa.org
David Michalec Arrowhead District 330-773-0415 david@gtcbsa.org
Brad Miller Accounting Specialist Ext 240 brad@gtcbsa.org
Wayne Nieman Moecomdws District Ext 242 wayne@gtcbsa.org
Peggy Paskiet Camping Ext 221 peggy@gtcbsa.org
Nathan Plesea Stambaugh Camp Ranger 330-974-8471 nathan@gtcbsa.org
Anitra Roberts Scout Shop Clerk 330-773-4078 anitra@gtcbsa.org
Jodi Szahlender Scout Shop Clerk 330-773-4078 jodi@gtcbsa.org
John Schlobohm Assistant Scout Executive
Ext 213 johns@gtcbsa.org
Shannon Sinex Activities Director Ext 217 shannon@gtcbsa.org
Bill Soinski Business Manager Ext 243 bill@gtcbsa.org
Dennis Vargo
Old Portage D. / Venturing,
Special Needs, Pathfinder
Ext 214 dennis@gtcbsa.org
Nate Watson Seneca District Ext 227 nate@gtcbsa.org
Wayne Nieman Tri-Fires Ext 242 wayne@gtcbsa.org

About the @gtcbsa.org Email Addresses

In order to help our volunteers to get a hold of our staff members we have attempted to simplify the email addresses for our staff. Don't worry if you have their "old" address that end in @bsamail.org they still work, we have just tried to make it easier for you to "remember" the email address of our staff. Feel free to use whatever address works best for you!

Any problems with this website? Please contact the Webmaster to get them corrected.