Contact the
Great Trail Council

Council Service Center

4500 Hudson Drive

Stow, Ohio 44224

(330) 773-0415

Hours: M-F 9AM-5PM

Camp Manatoc

1075 Truxell Road

Peninsula, Ohio 44264

(330) 657-2592

Camp Butler

880 West Streetsboro Road

Peninsula, Ohio 44264

(330) 657-2422

Camp Stambaugh

3712 Leffingwell Road

Canfield, Ohio 44406

(330) 533-4538

Council Executive Staff

John Brkic

Director of Field Services

(234) 900-5908

john.brkic@gtcbsa.org

Jody Gildersleeve

Director of Development

(234) 900-5906

jody.gildersleeve@gtcbsa.org

Patrick Scherer

Scout Executive

(330) 773-0415

patrick.scherer@gtcbsa.org

Field Service Staff

Wayne Nieman

Field Director

(234) 900-5894

wayne.nieman@gtcbsa.org

Dennis Vargo

Field Director

Serving Arrowhead District

(234) 900-5895

dennis.vargo@gtcbsa.org

Caroline Altizer

Signal Tree Senior District Executive

(234) 900-5904

caroline.altizer@gtcbsa.org

Stephen DiPaolo

Whispering Pines District Executive

(234) 900-5893

stephen.dipaolo@gtcbsa.org

Scott Evans

Chippewa Senior District Executive

(234) 900-5903

scott.evans@gtcbsa.org

Jake Jackson

Moecomdws District Executive

(234) 900-5899

jake.jackson@gtcbsa.org

Olivia Pilon

Seneca District Executive

(234) 900-5898

olivia.pilon@gtcbsa.org

Christopher Weinland

Lakes District Executive

(234) 900-5902

christopher.weinland@gtcbsa.org

Development Staff

Jody Gildersleeve

Director of Development

(234) 900-5906

jody.gildersleeve@gtcbsa.org

Susan Figler

Major Gifts Director

(234) 900-5901

susan.figler@gtcbsa.org

Shannon Sinex

Senior Development Director

(234) 900-5907

shannon.sinex@gtcbsa.org

Camp and Properties Staff

Scott Caldewell

Manatoc & Butler Ranger

(330) 657-2418

scott.caldwell@gtcbsa.org

Kyle Jackson

Properties Superintendent

(330) 657-2418


Nathan Plesea

Camp Stambaugh Care-Taker

(330) 974-8476

nathan.plesea@gtcbsa.org

Nathan Watson

Director of Camping Programs

(234) 900-5911

nate.watson@gtcbsa.org

Scout Shop Staff

Sherrie Hardesty

Stow Scout Shop Manager

(330) 773-4078

akron.shop@gtcbsa.org

Marnie Mellinger

Stow Scout Shop Clerk

(330) 773-4078

akron.shop@gtcbsa.org

Cathey Raber

Stow Scout Shop Clerk

(330) 773-4078

akron.shop@gtcbsa.org

Diana Perry

Canfield Scout Shop Clerk

(330) 773-4078

canfield.shop@gtcbsa.org

Michelle Sheline

Stow Scout Shop Clerk

(330) 773-4078

akron.shop@gtcbsa.org

Council Support Staff

Danielle Kapusinski

Accounts Payable

(330) 773-0415;240

danielle.kapusinski@gtcbsa.org

Megan King

Office Manager

(234) 900-5913

megan.king@gtcbsa.org

Sarah Shimp

Executive Assistant

(330) 773-0415;215

sarah.shimp@gtcbsa.org

Bill Soinski

Business Manager

(234) 900-5905

bill.soinski@gtcbsa.org

Jodi Szahlender

Registrar

(330) 773-0415;221

jodi.szahlender@gtcbsa.org

Report Suspected Inappropriate Activity

Always report any suspicion of abuse or inappropriate behavior to the 24/7 Scouts First Helpline.

Call: 1-844-SCOUTS1 (1-844-726-8871) - or - Email: scouts1st@scouting.org