Contact the
Great Trail Council

Council Service Center

4500 Hudson Drive

Stow, Ohio 44224

330-773-0415

Hours: Service to Great Trail Council Volunteers is now at the Council Office Entrance

Monday – Friday, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Camp Manatoc

1075 Truxell Road

Peninsula, Ohio 44264

330-657-2592

website

Camp Butler

800 West Streetsboro Road

Peninsula, Ohio 44264

330-657-2422

website

Camp Stambaugh

3712 Leffingwell Road

Canfield, Ohio 44406

330-533-4538

website

Service to Great Trail Council Volunteers is now at the Council Office Entrance

Monday – Friday, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

The lobby of the Great Trail Council Office now provides services to Great Trail Council Volunteers that were normally done in our Council Scout Shop.  This includes all council business such as checking Eagle Applications, turning in membership registrations and making payments, paying for recharters, making product sale payments, making deposits into unit accounts, and paying for camping or activities.  We may have specific GTC-branded items there for sale as well. 

If you come to the GTC office to meet with a staff member, you will meet them in the lobby of the office rather than the Scout Shop.  

Thank you for being patient as we navigate this transition. We look forward to continuing to provide the best service possible in the Great Trail Council! 

Council Executive Staff

Patrick Scherer

Scout Executive

330-773-0415

patrick.scherer@gtcbsa.org

Field Service Staff

Shannon Sinex

Field Director

234-900-5907

shannon.sinex@gtcbsa.org

Olivia Pilon

Senior District Executive - Exploring

234-900-5894

olivia.pilon@gtcbsa.org

Scott Evans

District Director -
Soaring Eagle

234-900-5903

scott.evans@gtcbsa.org

Stephen DiPaolo

Senior District Executive -
Canal

234-900-5893 

stephen.dipaolo@scouting.org

Zach Bickel

District Executive - Crooked River

234-900-5899

Zachary.Bickel@scouting.org

Todd Davis

District Director - Stambaugh

864-266-9932

Todd.Davis@scouting.org


Development Staff

Jody Gildersleeve

Director of Development

234-900-5906

jody.gildersleeve@gtcbsa.org

Joelle Kluck, MNAL

Senior Development Director

234-900-5905

Joelle.Kluck@scouting.org 

Camp and Properties Staff

Scott Caldwell

Camp Ranger

330-657-2418

scott.caldwell@scouting.org

Jeff Acomb

Camp Ranger 

(330) 903-3431

jeffrey.acomb@scouting.org


Phil Kuestner

Program Director

234-900-5904

philip.kuestner@scouting.org

Nathan Watson

Director of
Camping  & Programs

234-900-5911

nate.watson@gtcbsa.org

Chris Noga

Property Superintendent and Summer Camp Director

(330) 348-4582

christopher.noga@scouting.org 

camp.director@gtcbsa.org



Council Support Staff

Kristen Bradshaw

Accounting Assistant

330-773-0415;215

kristen.bradshaw@scouting.org

Megan King

Office Manager

234-900-5913

megan.king@gtcbsa.org

Jodi Szahlender

Registrar

330-773-0415;221

jodi.szahlender@gtcbsa.org

Marnie Mellinger

Middle School Exploring Coordinator

330-773-0415 x216

marnie.mellinger@scouting.org

Adam Lehman

Office Assistant

330-773-0415 x240

Adam.lehman@scouting.org 

Kyle Gibson


Graphic Designer


Kyle.gibson@scouting.org


Report Suspected Inappropriate Activity

Always report any suspicion of abuse or inappropriate behavior to the 24/7 Scouts First Helpline.

Call: 1-844-SCOUTS1 (1-844-726-8871)  - or -  Email: scouts1st@scouting.org

Visit our Safety pages