Silver Beaver

Do we have your current email address?  Do you have a question about Silver Beaver Colony No. One?  

Silver Beaver Colony No. One

Statement of Purpose, click to reveal more. 

Silver Beaver Colony Number One, Akron, Ohio is an organization composed of all Scourers who have received the Silver Beaver Award from the Great Trail Council (formerly Akron Area Council, Boy Scouts of America, and all Scourers who have received the Silver Beaver Award from other councils but now reside in the Great Trail Council. 

The purposes for which this organization exists are:

It is not contemplated that any dues shall be levied on the members.

This statement of purposes may be amended by a majority vote of the members present at any annual meeting of this organization.

Silver Beaver Award


To recognize registered Scouters of exceptional character who have provided distinguished service within a council.

Who Can Earn This Award?

Presented by the National Court of Honor on behalf of councils.

How To Get the Award

Anyone may nominate any deserving registered Scouter to the council by means of the Silver Beaver nomination form. 2023 Nominations are now closed, remember to nominate someone for the 2024 award.  

Mail to: attention: Phil Kuestner, Silver Beaver Selection Committee, 4500 Hudson Drive, Stow, OH 44224 or email to 

Recognition & Uniform Placement

The award is presented during the annual recognition banquet of the council. All Silver Beaver honorees are automatically enrolled in Silver Beaver Colony No. 1. 

Silver Beaver medal suspended from ribbon worn around neck on formal occasions, knot for uniform worn above left pocket, and lapel pin for civilian wear.

Officers of Silver Beaver Colony Number One

Honor Roll

2022 Class

Sam Belcher
Jeff Carrico
Albin Dearing
Leslie Smith
Paul Turner

2021 Class

Dave Grafton
Christopher Scott
Frank LaRose
Byran Menke
Ken Kuczma

2020 Class

Jeff Kline, Sr.
Andrew Paisley
David Pinter
Chad Roberts
Wayne Sanders, II

2019 Class

Dan Glessner
Sheri Buck
Jean Hedrick
Shaun Grayson
Mike Rowe
Bart Sauer
Doug Merideth
Steph Kelly

2018 Class

Jim Pulk
Ray Deluga
Bill Hedrick
Paul Schumacher
Charmaine Schiele
Michael Thompson
Cheryl Wormley

2017 Class

John Barkett
Robert Guesman
Terry Bingham
Joe Testa
Ruth Mundy
Jeff Kline Jr.
Mike Fasig
Beth Meyer
Pan Varga
David Chauvin
Kurt Hilderbrand

Classes 1931 to 2016

You can break this out into its own window by clicking here

Silver Beaver Master Roster.xlsx